|WHAT IS THE BENEFIT OF TAKING MY LEARNERS LICENCE/PERMIT TEST (KNOWLEDGE TEST) IN THE COMFORTS OF MY HOME?|
You can take the online test to waive the written exam at the DHSMV. We have found taking the test, where you feel comfortable in your own home and having your parent/legal guardian with you to help you register and pay with most likely their credit card is helpful and less stressful. Your family can assist you with questions regarding how the program will be given and give you hints regarding how to pass your exam. They cannot help you by answering the questions on the exam.
ARE YOU A CERTIFIED PROGRAM WITH THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES? WHAT DO YOU CHARGE?
Yes. Driver’s License Test Center is approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles as a third-party provider of the online Florida Learner’s License test.
Interesting, every test given, every school that provides the exam in the State of Florida is required to give the student the same exam questions. Your test from our company will not be any different than from any other online test company. The only difference is how we present the program to you:
|Do we charge one price or are there hidden costs, State Fees, or whatever excuse other online schools give to add on to their original price of their program. In other words, did they raise the price, once you started to register in their program?
Raising a price is called Bait and Switch. Most persons would prefer to work with companies that say/do what they initially promised. Our price is one price and the final price. What we say we charge, will be on your credit card statement. NO SURPRISES!
Do we try to make you feel at ease?
Did you enjoy our presentation when you clicked on our website?
Are we an interesting company that enjoys working with teens?
Did we answer you and your parents/guardians questions?
Do you trust the content of our program?
These are the questions you will want to ask yourself when choosing an online school to take your driver’s license/permit exam (Knowledge Test).HOW OLD DO I NEED TO BE BEFORE I CAN SIGN UP FOR THE LEARNER'S PERMIT COURSE?
Under Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) guidelines, you must be 14 years old or older to register and complete the TLSAE Program to obtain your Learner’s Permit. You may take the course between the age of 14 and up, however you may not apply for your Learner’s License/Permit until your 15th birthday.
HOW OLD DO I NEED TO BE BEFORE I CAN SIGN UP FOR THE LEARNERS PERMIT/LICENSE TEST (KNOWLEDGE TEST) ONLINE?
Between 15 and 18 years old, you are qualified to take the Florida Learners Permit/License Test (Knowledge Test) online. Your parent legal guardian is required to be with you to monitor the exam.
WHAT TYPE OF ID, DO MY PARENTS HAVE TO SHOW TO THE DHSMV AS MY PROCTOR?
The online Florida Learners Permit/License Test (Knowledge Test) must be proctored by a parent or legal guardian. Their driver’s license, State of Florida ID or military ID will need to be added to the application, showing they will be the proctor. A proctor’s job is to monitor you while you take your exam, yet not help you answer the questions within the test. A proctor based on Florida Law, may lose their driver’s license, if found to aid a person (giving answers to the exam) who is taking their Florida Learners Permit/License Test (Knowledge Test) online.
WARNING: There have been times, when you pick up your license at the DHSMV or the Tax Department, where they may randomly ask you to take the exam again to see if you know the information on the test, or if your parents or other’s helped you with the exam. You must study for this exam. There is no other test as important to prepare you for life. Your safety and the lives of others depend on the knowledge you take with you, based on the results of this exam. This is not an open book exam. Knowing the information that we have asked you to learn is vital when you start driving a vehicle. The good news; studying the FLORIDA DRIVER’S HANDBOOK and PRETEST we give you “free” will give you confidence that you do know what is needed to pass the Knowledge Test to get your license/permit.
HOW DO I REGISTER TO START MY CLASS?
To start your Knowledge Test you will create an account to complete your registration and payment. To register you will need to enter the last 5 digits of your Social Security number, as well, your parent or legal guardian will need their ID number to certify that they are proctoring (watching you take your exam on line.) This information is required by the DHSMV, as a file is established in the student’s name. In the future, your exam score will be recorded qualifying you to get your Learner’s License.
GIVING YOU MY SECURED INFORMATION, WILL IT REMAIN SAFE?
Any information on a need to know basis, will remain confidential as we communicate with the State of Florida, Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. Your information is transferred on secure lines, giving you the peace of mind that we as well as the State of Florida have protected your security.
INFORMATION REGARDING THE EXAM
The exam consists of 50 questions. You are allowed one hour to finish the exam. You must answer 80% of the questions (40 questions) right.
During the test, you will be asked VALIDATION QUESTIONS. These questions are based on information you provided during registration. Please remember the information you gave when registering. Your validation questions must be answered correctly.
ONCE I PASS THE TEST, WILL YOU NOTIFY THE FLORIDA DHSMV AND WILL I GET A CERTIFICATE?
Yes, we notify the DHSMV regarding you passing your Knowledge Test. No certificates or paperwork are necessary! We never charge extra for a certificate, because you do not need one.
We have provided you a tab on our home page, showing what documents you will need to bring with you when you go to the DHSMV to pick up and sign for your Learner’s License/Permit.
GO GET YOUR LEARNER’S LICENSE
We Want You To Pass The First Time!
Remember we provide you a PRETEST and Florida Driver’s Handbook to prepare you for the Knowledge Test. The cost of the PRETEST and Florida Driver’s Handbook is “FREE”. It is kind of like having CliffsNotes to guide you through your exam.TO START DRIVER'S LICENSE/PERMIT TEST
Back to Home Page